Skip to main content
Remote Access to Databases & E-books
An active RAM ID (student ID number) and RAM ID password is required for off-campus access to CCSF Library subscription resources and databases, including online articles, streaming video, and e-books. When accessing these resources from off-campus, users will be prompted to log in with RAM ID, then will be able to view resources as if they are on-campus.
Use OneSearch to search for books, eBooks, magazine, newspaper and journal articles, streaming videos, DVDs, CDs, images, and more, all in a single search.
Try OneSearch on left to search across for a multi-disciplinary search across all CCSF Library databases. Another option is to search by database. Below is a list databases that are useful in the area of Psychology.
Gender Studies (Gale)
"This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more."
US History Collection
Collection of journals covering both “current thought on events in U.S. history as well as scholarly work established in the field." Content is updated daily.
World History Collection
Access to 140 full-text scholarly journals and magazines for novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers.
Provides access to more than 100 scholarly journals in the behavioral and social sciences. Full text. Peer reviewed. Updated weekly.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Providing information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods; offering full text coverage for nearly 560 journals.
This set explores what makes people "tick" from childhood to death. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops -- and diminishes -- over time. This database provides access to 200 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.
Provides statistics on a variety of topic including media, business and society, and on a number of industries. Data is sourced from businesses, government departments, market research concerns and associations. Data is available in a variety of formats such as ppt, xls, png, and infographics.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Access to more than 8,800 full-text journals and 7,700 peer-reviewed journal on a variety of subjects including those within STEM research, social sciences and the humanities. This is a comprehensive multi-disciplinary database.
Contains citations and abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The file contains over 11 million citations dating back to the mid 1960's. Abstracts and ability to filter for free full-text articles.
Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 452-5541