Skip to main content
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a variety of subject areas including economics, history, sociology, and political science.
Literary Reference Center Plus
Description from the publisher: "....features an expansive collection of author biographies, plot summaries and work overviews, full-text essays from leading publishers, literary reference books and monographs, cover-to-cover full text for literary magazines and journals, book reviews from the most prestigious publications, poems from hundreds of sources, short stories, classic texts, author interviews, and much more."
Literature Resource Center
More than 850,000 full-text articles including literary criticism, author biographies, poetry and interviews. Source include literary journals and magazine, as well as titles such as Contemporary Literary Criticism, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400-1800, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, as well as Drama Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Short Story Criticism and Children's Literature Review, Contemporary Authors and Encyclopedia of Literature. Content is updated continuously.
SFPL Literature Criticism Online
You need a San Francisco Public Library Card and pin#. "An extensive compilation of literary commentary that represents a wide range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras & genres. The database consists of the complete back files & current volumes of 8 titles: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400-1800, Shakespearean Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism." --from the San Francisco Public Library
Use OneSearch to search for books, eBooks, magazine, newspaper and journal articles, streaming videos, DVDs, CDs, images, and more, all in a single search.
The CCSF Libraries provides free access to newspaper, magazine and journal article databases. Use these databases for specialized and the most up-to-date information, especially academic (scholarly) sources that are not available for free on the Web. See the Articles & Databases page for a full list of databases available.
An active RAM ID (student ID number) and RAM ID password is required for off-campus access to CCSF Library subscription resources and databases, including online articles, streaming video, and e-books. When accessing these resources from off-campus, users will be prompted to log in with RAM ID, then will be able to view resources as if they are on-campus.
Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 452-5541