Skip to main content
Chat with a Librarian
Get live help from a librarian 24/7
To start a chat, type your question or message in box below.
CCSF Libraries provide free access to newspaper, magazine and journal article databases. Use these databases to find specialized and up-to-date information, especially academic (scholarly) sources that are not available for free on the Web. See the Articles & Databases page for a full list of databases available.
An active RAM ID (student ID number) and RAM ID password is required for off-campus access to CCSF Library subscription resources and databases, including online articles, streaming video, and e-books. When accessing these resources from off-campus, users will be prompted to log in with RAM ID, then will be able to view resources as if they are on-campus.
How to find articles using periodical databases
Cross-searches all EBSCO databases (multidisciplinary) and includes a mix of news, magazine, trade journal and academic journal content. Also includes ebooks.
Search more than 19 multi-disciplinary databases all at once.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Access to more than 8,800 full-text journals and 7,700 peer-reviewed journal on a variety of subjects including those within STEM research, social sciences and the humanities. This is a comprehensive multi-disciplinary database.
Business Economics & Theory (Gale)
With an emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing in economics. Includes more than 150 full-text journals to support research for business classes.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Providing full text for more than 3,800 full-text journals, including full text for more than 2,000 peer-reviewed, as well as industry reports, SWOT analysis, and country economic reports. Includes titles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
Provides statistics on a variety of topic including media, business and society, and on a number of industries. Data is sourced from businesses, government departments, market research concerns and associations. Data is available in a variety of formats such as ppt, xls, png, and infographics.
Global resource of data on financial, corporate, and business data, as well as business news, demographic information, employment listings, and much more. This resource includes data contained in D&B Million Dollar Database.
REQUIRES SAN FRANCISCO PUBLIC LIBRARY CARD AND PIN.
The American Economic Review
Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 452-5541