Skip to main content
Comprehensive index of over 1,000 journals within the discipline of philosophy. This index provides access to books, articles, and open access archives.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine
"Both researcher and practitioner alike will find relevant, authoritative content in this collection, which includes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Covering a wide spectrum of information, researchers will have access to a diverse, but focused set of topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more."
"It's all around us and influences our lives every day. This collection provides useful information for any researcher in a social science, history, art or liberal arts course. This collection is made up of more than 100 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals."
"Popular Magazines includes more than 1,000 of the most searched magazines across our InfoTrac products. All the titles were selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons. This database is 100% full text and includes over 600 titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries".
Full text for more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. Articles are assigned a reading level (Lexile) indicator. 1990-
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators; highly specialized collection of nearly 520 education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles and more than 200 educational reports.
Provides access to more than 100 scholarly journals in the behavioral and social sciences. Full text. Peer reviewed. Updated weekly.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Providing information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods; offering full text coverage for nearly 560 journals.
This set explores what makes people "tick" from childhood to death. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops -- and diminishes -- over time. This database provides access to 200 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.
Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 452-5541