Skip to main content
BIR Entertainment (EBSCO)
BIR Entertainment is a comprehensive database that provides information on about 450,000 music titles and 200,000 DVD/video titles, with more being added regularly. With BIR, your patrons can find music or videos featuring a favorite artist or performer, or a specific genre.
Book Index with Reviews (EBSCO)
Book Index with Reviews™ (BIR) is a comprehensive database that provides information on over 5 million book titles, in a wide range of formats. BIR also contains almost 800,000 full-text searchable book reviews from the sources that you trust: Library Journal, School Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, Booklist and others.
Business and Company Profiles ASAP (Gale)
Provides access to business and management journals, trade journals, newspapers and directories for company, products, markets, industries, economics and management research. It also provides full-text U.S. and international private and public company directory listings, and full-text PR Newswire releases on those corporations.
Business Collection (Gale)
Covers companies and industries as well as management and economics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available. 1980-
Business Economics & Theory (Gale)
With an emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing in economics. Includes more than 150 full-text journals to support research for business classes.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Providing full text for more than 3,800 full-text journals, including full text for more than 2,000 peer-reviewed, as well as industry reports, SWOT analysis, and country economic reports. Includes titles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 452-5541