Skip to main content
Library Locations | Ask a Librarian | CCSF Home

Articles

JEMS Patient Care News

Loading

JEMS Special Topics

Loading

Finding Articles

The CCSF Libraries provide free access to newspaper, magazine and journal article databases.  Use these databases for specialized and the most up-to-date information, especially academic (scholarly) sources that are not available for free on the Web. See the Articles & Databases page for a full list of databases available.

When you are not on campus, you will need to enter your student ID number (RAM ID) and RAM ID password for access. Create your RAM ID password, if you don't have one yet, at ramid.ccsf.edu.

Find out more on our Off-Campus Access page.

Subscription article databases

CINAHL Plus with Fulltext
An EBSCO database of the well-respected Comprehensive Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Has many features specific to nursing and allied health, to limit results by age and gender, type of study, and more.

Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO)
Complementary and alternative medicine including traditional Chinese medicine, homeopathy, chiropractic, and other holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
An EBSCO database for the medical field. Excellent source for peer-reviewed articles. Includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which has over a thousand generic drug patient education sheets.

Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
A collection of databases from Gale that provide access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, as well as personal health information resources. Content from 1980-

Health and Wellness Resource Center (Gale)
Provides trusted medical reference materials for consumers and students. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, numerous reference volumes, over 700 health videos. Content from 1980 -

Help with APA Style

Purdue University's Online Writing Lab (OWL) has tips and example papers for APA format. Follow the navigation on the left side for the specific help you need

Purdue's OWL: Help with APA Style

NoodleTools

noodletools logo

A subscription service (free to the CCSF community) to help you organize your research and cite your sources.

Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 452-5541