Skip to main content
Library Locations | Ask a Librarian | CCSF Home

Radiologic Science & DMI: Articles & Media

Research guide for the Radiologic Sciences and Diagnostic Medical Imaging programs

Finding Articles

CCSF Library provides free access to subscription article databases, which contain specialized and up-to-date information, especially academic (scholarly) sources that are often not available on the Web.

See the Finding Images in EBSCO Databases box below to find articles with radiographic images, and the Articles & Databases page for a full list of databases available.

Finding Images in EBSCO Databases

Follow this link to search for images in our EBSCO health science subscription databases. Then narrow the results by adding any additional terms, such as type of scan, area of the body, etc., into the empty search boxes at the top of the screen.

Subscription Article Databases

Free databases on the Web

National Library of Medicine - National Institutes of Health launching point for health sciences information, from peer-reviewed literature to clinical trials. Be sure to look at the quick start guide, information on finding the full text of articles, and the tutorials. Also check out the citation matchers, useful if you have incomplete information about an article.

National Guideline Clearinghouse
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.

National Library of Medicine online database of toxicology information

Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy - Online
Online version, with features not available in the print version, and "continuously updated to ensure that the information is as up-to-date as possible."

New RadSci Articles

Loading ...
Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 452-5541