Skip to main content
Remote Access to Databases & E-books
An active RAM ID (student ID number) and RAM ID password is required for off-campus access to CCSF Library subscription resources and databases, including online articles, streaming video, and e-books. When accessing these resources from off-campus, users will be prompted to log in with RAM ID, then will be able to view resources as if they are on-campus.
Use OneSearch to search for books, eBooks, magazine, newspaper and journal articles, streaming videos, DVDs, CDs, images, and more, all in a single search.
Subscription Article Databases
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)
Good source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO)
Focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. Includes hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. 1984-
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
An EBSCO database for the medical field. Excellent source for peer-reviewed articles. Includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which has over a thousand generic drug patient education sheets.
Health Reference Center Academic
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources. 1980-
From the Journal of the Canadian Dental Assoc
From the British Dental Journal
Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 452-5541