Skip to main content
- Carnegie Library Business Plans and Profiles Index
A Subject Guide to Sample Business Plans and Profiles for Specific Business Types
- Reference for Business: Business Plans Handbook
The Business Plans section is composed of actual business plans written by entrepreneurs in North America who are seeking financing for their business.
Bplans contains the largest single online collection of free sample business plans. In addition, it has helpful tools and know-how for managing your business. Bplans includes practical advice on planning, interactive tools and calculators, and a panel of experts
- Simple Biz Planning, Inc.
This site was created to include everything entrepreneurs need to build their business plans, including free articles, templates, forms, and worksheets, as well as Search Engine Optimization Program for Small Businesses.
BizPlanIt is a business plan consulting firm that assists (for a fee) entrepreneurs, business owners and executives in preparing clear, concise and compelling business plans, financial projections and investor presentations that get results.
Preparing a Winning Business Plan
Publication Date: 2009
Helps enable you to create a well thought-out business plan, and to present it in a clear and logical manner. Topics include: Planning the appropriate legal entity; Defining your market; Compiling an effective marketing plan; Setting out your operational objectives; Projecting realistic sales; Specifying your financial needs; Presenting a convincing plan; Monitoring your business progress.
Anatomy of a Business Plan
Publication Date: 2008
A how-to guide which provides the tools to create a well-constructed business plan. All steps are included—from initial considerations to envisioning the organizational structure to creating a growth-powering marketing plan and building for the future with airtight financial documents
Business Plans Kit for Dummies
Publication Date: 2013
This updated version provides the very latest information on today's current economy and its impact on business plans; dealing with venture capitalists; getting start-up money in any economy; incorporating social and ecological responsibility issues; and developing a plan conducive to marketplace changes and advancements.
How to Write a Business Plan
Publication Date: 2010
Covers all the issues involved in producing a business plan – from profiling competitors and forecasting market development, to the importance of providing clear and concise financial information. It also includes a full glossary, case histories and a detailed section on the related issue of how a company can best use internal business plans.
The Business Plan Workbook
Publication Date: 2008
A step-by-step approach to all aspects of business planning. Using successful real life business plans, this book brings together the process and procedures required to produce a persuasive business plan.
Model Business Plans for Product Businesses
Publication Date: 1995
Offers professional, step-by-step advice on how to structure and write an outstanding plan and 9 complete sample business plans for a broad cross-section of product businesses.
Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 452-5541