Skip to main content
Chat with a Librarian
Get live help from a librarian 24/7
To start a chat, type your question or message in box below.
The CCSF Libraries provides free access to newspaper, magazine and journal article databases. Use these databases for specialized and the most up-to-date information, especially academic (scholarly) sources that are not available for free on the Web. See the Articles & Databases page for a full list of databases available.
Search more than 28 multi-disciplinary databases all at once. Includes literary criticism.
By default, the limit to full-text articles is selected. If you wish to maximize your search results to include articles for which there is only a citation or a citation with an accompanying abstract, you may uncheck this limit.
Advanced search mode. This keyword search option allows you to specify words or terms in your search. Enter the words or phrases in the boxes provided.
History AND church AND Mexico
Latin America AND neoliberalism
Search more than 19 multi-disciplinary databases all at once.
Advanced search mode. This keyword search option allows you to specify words or terms in your search.
Zapatistas AND human rights
NAFTA AND economic reform
Chile AND civil rights
Venezuela AND oil production
Browse subjects mode
Browse a major subject such as Mexico by typing "Mexico" in the Find Subject box. At the next screen, select the "+" sign next to View subdivisions. At the next screen, you may select the appropriate subdivision containing the cluster of citations you would like to look at.
Examples of other subject headings include:
Mexico - Revolution, 1910-1920
Latin America -- Relations -- United States
International trade - Latin America
Cuba -- Revolution, 1959
Remote Access to Databases & E-books
An active RAM ID (student ID number) and RAM ID password is required for off-campus access to CCSF Library subscription resources and databases, including online articles, streaming video, and e-books. When accessing these resources from off-campus, users will be prompted to log in with RAM ID, then will be able to view resources as if they are on-campus.
Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 452-5541