American Culinary Federation
Promotes the professional image of American chefs worldwide through education among culinarians.
American Institute of Food and Wine (AIFW)
"In 1981 Julia Child, Robert Mondavi, Richard Graff, and others founded The American Institute of Wine & Food, a non-profit educational organization devoted to improving the appreciation, understanding, and accessibility of food and drink."
California Restaurant Association (CRA)
Founded in 1906, the CRA is the oldest restaurant association in the United States.
"A national network of more than 1,000 members of the food community who promote sustainable cuisine by celebrating the joys of local, seasonal, and artisanal cooking."
Golden Gate Restaurant Association
Founded in 1936 to promote, extend and protect the interests of the broader restaurant industry and serve members in the Bay Area.
Green Restaurant Association (GRA)
Founded in 1990, GRA helps restaurants and their customers improve their environmental impact in convenient ways, through research, environmental consulting, education, marketing, and consumer activism.
Independent Dairy-Deli-Bakery Association (IDDBA)
Links to industry trends, education and scholarships, news, jobs, management tools and more.
International Association of Culinary Professionals
Serves as a resource and support system for food professionals worldwide.
International Franchise Association
Provides franchise information. Sections of the website includes: education, resource center, franchise opportunities, news, and development.
National Restaurant Association (NRA)
Provides information on industry research, careers and education; government and legal; food safety; how to run a business, and news.
National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation (NRAEF)
Find state by state regulatory information, career outreach and educational opportunities, as well as publications and a resource center.
Professional Chef's Association
Everything from news, live chef talks, recipes, restaurant design, wines, conferences, and more.
Society for Foodservice Management (SFM)
Provides professional development through research and information, continuing education and member interaction in a collaborative environment.
Women Chefs and Restaurateurs (WCR)
"Promotes the education and advancement of women in the restaurant industry and the betterment of the industry as a whole."
|American Automobile Assn||http://www.aaa.org|
|American Assn of Airport Executives||http://www.aaae.org/|
|American Bed & Breakfast Assn||http://www.abba.com/|
|Assn of Bridal Consultants||http://www.bridalassn.com/|
|Assn of Business Travelers||http://www.abt-travel.com/|
|American Camping Association||http://www.acacamps.org/|
|Assn of Collegiate Conference & Events Directors||http://acced-i.colostate.edu/|
|American Culinary Federation||http://www.acfchefs.org/|
|Assn for Convention Operations Management||http://www.acomonline.org|
|Assn of Corporate Travel Executives||http://www.acte.org/|
|American Dietetic Assn||http://www.eatright.org/|
|American Disc Jockey Assn||http://www.adja.org/|
|Assn of Destination Management Executives||http://www.adme.org/|
|Assn of Destination Management Executives||http://www.adme.org/|
|Assn for Wedding Professionals Intl||http://afwpi.com/|
|American Gaming Assn||http://www.americangaming.org/|
|Airport Ground Transportation Assn||http://agtaweb.org/|
|Academy of Hospitality Attorneys||http://www.ahiattorneys.org|
|American Hotel and Lodging Assn||http://www.ahla.com/|
|American Institute of Wine & Food||http://www.aiwf.org|
|Alliance of Meeting Mgt Consultants||http://www.ammc.org|
|American Rental Assn||http://www.ararental.org/|
|American Resort Development Assn||http://www.arda.org/|
|Assn of Retail Travel Agents||http://www.artaonline.com/|
|American Society of Assn Executives||http://www.asaenet.org|
|American Sightseeing Intl||http://www.americansightseeing.org/|
|American Society of Travel Agents||http://www.astanet.com/|
|Air Transport Assn||http://www.airlines.org|
|Black Culinarians Alliance||http://www.blackculinarians.com|
|Center for Exhibition Industry Research||http://www.ceir.org|
|Chaine des Rotisseurs USA||http://www.chaineus.org/|
|Council on Hotel, Restaurant & Institutional Education||http://chrie.org/|
|Convention Industry Council (formerly CLC)||http://www.conventionindustry.org|
|Council of Independent Restaurants of America||http://www.dineoriginals.com/|
|Council of International Restaurant Real Estate Brokers||http://www.cirb.net|
|Cruise Lines International Assn||http://www.cruising.org/|
|Club Managers Assn of America||http://www.cmaa.org/|
|California Nations Indian Gaming Assn||http://www.cniga.com/|
|Dude Ranch Assn||http://www.duderanch.org|
|Exhibit Designers & Producers Assn||http://www.edpa.com|
|Exposition Operations Society||http://www.expoops.com/|
|Frequent Business Travelers Club||http://www.fbtc.com/|
|Food Consultants Group||http://www.foodconsultants.com/|
|Food Marketing Institute||http://www.fmi.org/|
|Freighter Travelers Assn of America||http://www.freightertravel.info/|
|Green Hotels Assn||http://www.greenhotels.com/|
|Green Restaurant Assn||http://www.dinegreen.com/|
|Hotel and Catering Intl Mgt Assn||http://www.hcima.org.uk/content/|
|Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals||http://www.hftp.org/|
|Hotel Motel Engineers Assn||http://www.hmea.com/|
|Hispanic Meeting Professionals||http://www.hispanicmeetingprofessionals.com/|
|Hospitality Sales and Marketing Assn Intl||http://www.hsmai.org/|
|Intl Assn of Conference Centers||http://www.iacconline.com/|
|Intl Assn of Culinary Professionals||http://iacp.com/|
|Intl Assn of Convention and Visitors Bureaus||http://www.iacvb.org|
|Intl Assn for Exhibition Management||http://www.iaem.org/|
|Intl Assn of Fairs and Expositions||http://www.fairsandexpos.com/|
|Intl Assn for Medical Assistance to Travelers||http://www.iamat.org/|
|Intl Assn Passengers Assn||http://www.iapa.com|
|Intl Air Transport Assn||http://www.iata.org|
|Intl Congess & Convention Assn||http://www.iccaworld.com/|
|Institute of Certified Travel Agents||http://www.icta.com/|
|Intl Executive Housekeepers Assn||http://www.ieha.org/|
|Intl Festivals & Events Assn||http://www.ifea.com/|
|Intl Food Service Executives Assn||http://www.ifsea.com/|
|Intl Food Wine and Travel Writers Assn||http://www.ifwtwa.org|
|Intl Hotel and Restaurant Assn||http://www.ih-ra.com/|
|Intl Society of Hospitality Consultants||http://www.ishc.com/|
|Intl Special Events Society||http://www.ises.com/|
|Meeting Professionals Intl||http://www.mpiweb.org/|
|National Assn of Catering Executives||http://www.nace.net/|
|Natl Business Travel Assn||http://www.nbta.org/|
|Natl Coalition of Black Meeting Planners||http://www.ncbmp.com/|
|Natl Indian Gaming Assn||http://www.indiangaming.org/|
|Natl Limo Assn||http://www.limo.org|
|Natl Parks & Conservation Assn||http://www.npca.org/|
|Natl Restaurant Assn||http://www.restaurant.org/|
|Natl Tour Assn||http://www.ntaonline.com/|
|Professional Assn of Innkeepers Intl||http://www.paii.org/|
|Personal Chef Assn||http://www.personalchef.com/|
|Professional Chef Assn||http://www.professionalchef.com/|
|Professional Convention Mgt Assn||http://www.pcma.org/|
|Society of Corporate Meeting Professionals||http://www.scmp.org|
|Sports Tourism Intl Council||http://www.sirc.ca/|
|Society of Independent Show Organizers||http://www.siso.org|
|Student Travel Assn||http://www.statravel.com|
|Trade Show Exhibitors Assn||http://www.tsea.org/|
|Travel & Tourism Research Assn||http://www.ttra.com/|
|Travel Industry Assn||http://www.tia.org/|
|United States Tour Operators Assn||http://www.ustoa.com/|
|World Tourism Organization||http://www.world-tourism.org/|
|World Travel & Tourism Council||http://www.wttc.org/|
|World Waterpark Assn||http://www.waterparks.com/|
American Hotel & Lodging Association (AH&LA)
Site provides industry news, membership and publication information and archived articles from Lodging Magazine.
American Hotel & Lodging Foundation
Site provides resources for educational and research projects that ensure continued growth and opportunities for the lodging industry.
American Resort Development Association (ARDA)
Washington, D.C.-based trade association representing the vacation ownership and resort development industries.
British Columbia & Yukon Hotels' Association
Advocate for the interests of the hotel industry throughout British Columbia and the Yukon. The BCYHA is a significant component in BC's $8.5 billion tourism trade.
California Hotel & Lodging Association
The largest and most influential state lodging trade association in the world. CH&LA's history of service to California's lodging industry reaches back over 100 years.
Caribbean Hotel Association
Represents the Caribbean Hospitality Industry
European Hotel Managers Association
Established in Rome in 1974. Its members include hotel managers operating first-class and luxury hotels in Europe.
Green Hotels Association
Site aims to serve as an platform to bring together hotels interested in environmental issues. Includes a directory of member hotels with contact information, press releases, a catalog of products, and ideas for making hotels more environmentally friendly.
Historic Hotels of America: National Trust for Historic Preservation
The National Trust established Historic Hotels of America in 1989 to identify quality hotels that have faithfully maintained their historic integrity, architecture and ambience. Online directory of historic hotels is available from this site.
Hotel Association of Canada
Includes the provincial and territorial hotel associations, the corporate hotel chains, independent hotels, motels and resorts and the suppliers to the hotel industry. HAC focuses on maintaining government profile and industry data and hosting an annual conference.
Hotel & Catering International Management Association
Covers all sectors of the industry from hotels, contract catering, restaurants and pubs to hospitals, schools and armed forces catering. The HCIMA is a registered charity. The HCIMA has a worldwide membership of around 23,000 within 27 UK regional branches and 17 international groups.
Hotel Electronic Distribution Network Association (HEDNA)
Not-for-profit trade association, all of HEDNA's activities are intended to stimulate the booking of hotel rooms through the use of Global Distribution Systems (GDSs), the Internet and other electronic means.
Hotel Motel Engineer Association
Trade Show, Job Search, Engineers Wanted Memberships, Trade Show Registration, Hotel/Motel Sales and Training Information etc.
Independent Innkeepers Association
Membership includes the finest inns, B&Bs, and getaway retreats in Canada and the US, carefully chosen and inspected to maintain the highest standards.
Nevada Hotel and Lodging Association
"Serving Nevada since 1979, this trade association represents more than 400 member properties and supplier organizations with over 150,000 employees throughout the state. The NHLA purpose is to protect and enhance the financial welfare of the industry and educate its employees."
New York State Hospitality & Tourism Association
NYSH&TA originally represented New York State's lodging industry. Includes members from nearly all segments of the tourism industry.
Oregon Lodging Association
A statewide nonprofit trade association representing and supporting Oregon's lodging industry. OLA currently represents over 1200 hotels, motels, bed-and-breakfasts, resorts, recreational vehicle parks, and lodging-related vendors.
Preferred Hotels & Resorts
Each member hotel offers a unique mix of ambiance, furnishing and architecture, and conforms to Preferred's Standards of Excellence program.
Professional Association of Innkeepers International
Site focuses on informing existing as well as aspiring innkeepers and vendors on various aspects of inn keeping. Also includes a publication library, a discussion forum, job listings, and financial and operating figures from the biennial B&B/Country Inns Industry Study.
Small Luxury Hotels of the World
Small Luxury Hotels was created in 1991 as the result of a merger between Prestige Hotels Europe and Small Luxury Hotels & Resorts of North America.
The Leading Hotels of the World
Headquartered in New York City, The Leading Hotels of the World provides global distribution, reservations, and luxury marketing support to the world's five-star independent hotels and hotel groups.
Washington Hotel & Lodging Association
Works toward a favorable legislative and regulatory environment for the lodging industry in Washington state, and promotes programs, resources and benefits to its members. The association publishes the Hospitality Law Manual, a comprehensive resource for lodging operators; and the annual Washington State Visitors' Guide, a premier travel planner that promotes the state as a tourism destination.