Skip to main content
Chat with a Librarian
Get live help from a librarian 24/7
To start a chat, type your question or message in box below.
Credo Reference offers background information on topics from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Remote Access to Databases & E-books
An active RAM ID (student ID number) and RAM ID password is required for off-campus access to CCSF Library subscription resources and databases, including online articles, streaming video, and e-books. When accessing these resources from off-campus, users will be prompted to log in with RAM ID, then will be able to view resources as if they are on-campus.
Selected Reference Sources
Reference books are useful for short overviews, summaries, and background information.
Pre-Columbian Art Online
These museums house vast collections of ancient art from Latin America. Explore some of their collections online and get insight into select works from curators and experts.
Metropolitan Museum of Art
Type "precolumbian" into the search box and browse hundreds of objects from the collection. Click on an image and zoom in to see detailed features of the artworks..
Museo Larco in Google Arts & Culture
Browse around one of the world's best collections of Pre-Columbian art at this renowned museum in Lima, Peru. Google Arts & Culture partners with museums to mimic the experience of walking through the museum.
Dumbarton Oaks Pre-Columbian Collection
Click on "Objects by Culture" or "Objects by Medium." Pieces in the Objects by Culture - Mesoamerica section have great descriptions.
Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 452-5541