Skip to main content
Chat with a Librarian
Get live help from a librarian 24/7
To start a chat, type your question or message in box below.
Finding Articles in the CCSF Periodical Databases
The CCSF Libraries provides free access to newspaper, magazine and journal article databases. Use these databases for specialized and the most up-to-date information, especially academic (scholarly) sources that are not available for free on the Web. See the Articles & Databases page for a full list of databases available.
Recommended Library Databases
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Access to more than 8,800 full-text journals and 7,700 peer-reviewed journal on a variety of subjects including those within STEM research, social sciences and the humanities. This is a comprehensive multi-disciplinary database.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Covers all disciplines of business including economics, marketing, management, and accounting.
America: History & Life (EBSCO)
Bibliographic reference covering the history, culture, area studies, and current affairs literature of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Includes CLIO history notes/outline.
Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
Includes full-text articles of nearly 50 national and international newspapers and 400 regional newspapers. Features full-text transcripts of TV and news programs.
Covers current controversial issues in pro/con viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to Web sites, and magazine and newspaper articles. Some topics include video and audio clips.
Country reports that include historical, political, economic, business, environmental, geographic, and demographic information. Also features an online newswire for current updates.
Multidisciplinary collection that covers politics, history, economics, and more. Features journal articles and newspaper articles, mostly in Spanish.
Recommended SFPL Databases
Select Journals in CCSF Libraries
Chad Stephenson, CCSF Reference Librarian
Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 452-5541