Skip to main content
Chat with a Librarian
Get live help from a librarian 24/7
To start a chat, type your question or message in box below.
The CCSF Libraries provides free access to newspaper, magazine and journal article databases. Use these databases for specialized and the most up-to-date information, especially academic (scholarly) sources that are not available for free on the Web. See the Articles & Databases page for a full list of databases available.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Access to more than 8,800 full-text journals and 7,700 peer-reviewed journal on a variety of subjects including those within STEM research, social sciences and the humanities. This is a comprehensive multi-disciplinary database.
Search more than 19 multi-disciplinary databases all at once
Search more than 28 multi-disciplinary databases all at once. Includes literary criticism.
At the Public Library
San Francisco Public Library offers access to JSTOR, a database with full text, scholarly articles and to Art Full Text, a database with full text magazine and scholarly articles. You will need a San Francisco Public Library card and your pin number for the card to access JSTOR. Go to JStor or Art Full Text enter your barcode number and pin.
The Rosenberg Library has more than 30 years of Aperture Magazine. Come in and browse the collection. It's located in the Periodicals section at the east end of the 4th floor.
Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 452-5541