Skip to main content
Library Locations | Ask a Librarian | CCSF Home

Registered Nursing: Professional Resources

Resources compiled for students in the registered nursing depatment

PrepStep

PrepStep is an online resource to help students succeed in college and careers. It includes preparation modules for the NCLEX-RN exam. 

Recent RN Career Articles

Loading ...

Professional Websites

California Board of Registered Nursing State agency charged with overseeing registered nursing practice and education in California. Includes sections for exams, schools, regulations and more.

American Nurses Association This is the site of the American Nurses Association. It provides links to the free Online Journal of Issues in Nursing (a peer-reviewed electronic journal), state nursing associations and American Nurses Foundation.

CalNurses.org: CA Nurses Association News and updates, job listings, and more for the nursing profession from the California Nurses Association.

Transcultural Nursing Society "Mission: ...to enhance the quality of culturally congruent, competent, and equitable care that results in improved health and well being for people worldwide."

Other Career Resources

allnurses: A Nursing Community for Nurses A commercial online nursing community with health care news, articles, information on education and employment, links to nursing-related blogs, and more. Includes many discussion areas.

U Penn Nurses Career Services A collection of resources for planning your education and career. Includes sample job posting from different types of institutions.

Johns Hopkins School of Nursing - Student Career Services Sample resumes and interview guides for RN students.

UCSF Nursing Professional Development  Available resources include: self assessment, job search resources, professional skills development. 

NursingCenter Owned by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, the site provides many full text articles in its Continuing Education section. Journals include AJN American Journal in Nursing, Nursing Management and The Nurse Practitioner.

Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 452-5541