Skip to main content
Agriculture Collection (Gale)
Agriculture Collection comprises over 400 agricultural journals many of which are full-text.
Business and Company Profiles ASAP (Gale)
Provides access to business and management journals, trade journals, newspapers and directories for company, products, markets, industries, economics and management research. It also provides full-text U.S. and international private and public company directory listings, and full-text PR Newswire releases on those corporations.
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure
"With current and relevant content from over 500 industry journals, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, while also allowing for focused study of specialized aspects of the industry - including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more."
Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
"Popular Magazines includes more than 1,000 of the most searched magazines across our InfoTrac products. All the titles were selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons. This database is 100% full text and includes over 600 titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries".
Provides a variety of resources to help students succeed in college and prepare for their careers. Includes Math, Science and English skills review, help with basic computer skills, placement test preparation, and test and exam preparation for several subject areas (e.g. SAT, TOEFL, NCLEX-PN, AT-SAT, Culinary Arts, Firefighting, etc.).
Provides statistics on a variety of topic including media, business and society, and on a number of industries. Data is sourced from businesses, government departments, market research concerns and associations. Data is available in a variety of formats such as ppt, xls, png, and infographics.
Vocational and Career Collection (Ebsco)
Providing full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.
Vocational Studies Complete (Ebsco)
"Vocational Studies Complete contains full-text journals and a selection of full-text books applicable to two-year college programs. Key subjects include biotechnology, computer and data processing, cosmetology, electrical technology, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, paralegal studies, robotics, travel and tourism, and more."
Use OneSearch to search for books, eBooks, magazine, newspaper and journal articles, streaming videos, DVDs, CDs, images, and more, all in a single search.
Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 452-5541