Skip to main content
Chat with a Librarian
Get live help from a librarian 24/7
To start a chat, type your question or message in box below.
The American Journal of Sociology
The CCSF Libraries provides free access to newspaper, magazine and journal article databases. Use these databases for specialized and the most up-to-date information, especially academic (scholarly) sources that are not available for free on the Web. The A-Z page lists all CCSF Library subscription databases.
Academic Search Complete
Access to more than 8,800 full-text journals and 7,700 peer-reviewed journal on a variety of subjects including those within STEM research, social sciences and the humanities. This is a comprehensive multi-disciplinary database.
Provides geographical, political, economic, corporate and environmental information for every country in the world.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)
Provides access to more than 800 full-text newspapers, as well as hundred of thousands television and radio news transcripts.
Primary source reference for up-to-date cultural information on the countries of the world. Provides perspective on daily life and culture, including the history, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 452-5541