Skip to main content
Library Locations | Ask a Librarian | CCSF Home

Books, Articles & More

Use OneSearch to find books, articles, streaming video, DVDs, CDs, and more.

Chat with a Librarian

Get live help from a librarian 24/7

To start a chat, type your question or message in box below.

Remote Access to Databases & E-books

An active RAM ID (student ID number) and RAM ID password is required for off-campus access to CCSF Library subscription resources and databases, including online articles, streaming video, and e-books. When accessing these resources from off-campus, users will be prompted to log in with RAM ID, then will be able to view resources as if they are on-campus.

Course Reserves

TheCCSF's libraries have most of the textbooks that are used in CCSF courses. Students are able to check them out for limited periods of time that range from 2 hours to 7 days depending upon the book. You can find them by searching OneSearch using the Course Reserves tab. Above is an example of a textbook we have on reserve for ESL 188. 

Link+

CCSF is a member of LINK+, a network of libraries in California and Nevada that share books and library materials through an interlibrary loan program.  CCSF students and the College community can borrow materials from member libraries and have them delivered to any CCSF Library.

Using LINK+ is easy.  Search for the title in the CCSF Library's OneSearch. If the item is not available at CCSF, click on the LINK+ button to repeat the search.  A hold can be placed on anything available in the LINK+ catalog.  Materials typically arrive in 4-5 days.  Find out more at the CCSF Library website.

OneSearch

 

 


 



 

by Course by Instructor by Title
 
 

 

Recommended and New Books

Recommended Databases

Try the OneSearch database to find articles on a topic. OneSearch contains materials that range from science, to fashion, to business, to  education. Another option is to search by a specific database. Below is a list  of other databases that may be useful in the area of ESL.

Kanopy and Films-on-Damand: Online collection of high quality educational videos and films with subtitles on many topics and subjects. Includes text read-aloud functionality. 

World Book Online: A digital version of the reference encyclopedia that includes primary sources. Has text read-aloud functionality and links to reliable sources on the web. ‚Äč

Creedo Reference: Background information to start your research. Includes over 2 million full text articles from 700 reference books. Has text to speech capabilities and includes translation for over 60 languages. 

CultureGrams: Reliable, up-to-date, cultural information on countries across the globe. Includes photo gallery, downloadable slideshows and streaming videos, and text read-aloud functionality. 

Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 452-5541